THE IN-BETWEEN

    You know, you never hear about the ‘in-between’. In one scene, we see Clark Kent. He finds out he has powers, and in the next scene he is Superman. Saving people like it comes naturally. Or to put it another way; I always read up on bands, or film directors, even sports players: It starts to give a nice description on how they started and they played gigs, college ball, made a movie and in the next paragraph they are being signed with Nike, or so and so wins a grammy. Is that what happens? I look at my worn shoes and all these hardships, the smell of mud and sweat on my back and think to myself, will all this just end up to be a one sentence bit somewhere on my Wikipedia page? How do you translate how hard this is? How far I keep having to go to try and make it, or even be heard. No one will ever know what I had to go through because that paragraph ended and we skipped to cloud 9.

Leave a comment